I’ve got sh*t ta do…

image

Is anyone else’s “to do” list insanely long? This list started when I was drinking. When I got sober I imagined myself checking each task off the list with a smile. Ya, that’s not happenin’ guys. I’ve actually renamed it “Shit I should do but never will”. A second list has been created called “Seriously, do this shit”. I see a third list in my future. Really, this could be endless. It’s interesting how when I was drinking this list haunted me. It was as if I was able to keep ticking stuff off the list, I didn’t have a drinking problem. Now that I’m sober I don’t have a drinking problem! That of course means I don’t have to do anything on the list, right? Seems rational to me. 🙂

I have a great new list called “Shit I want to do”. This is my favorite list to add to and check off.

3 comments

  1. noddysober · December 15, 2015

    Awesome. I think I need to write a ‘shit to do but never will’ list. All my to do stuff is in my head, spinning round. 🙂

    Like

  2. suburbanbetty · December 16, 2015

    I like #3 best! List awesome fun things, the other shit will work itself out.

    Like

  3. Time and the Bottle · December 18, 2015

    I have #1 on the Seriously, do this shit list: stop drinking once and for all. Sometimes I check it off. Sometimes I put it back on. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

