So, I’m pretty much famous

 

Okay, I clearly have no idea how to size and add photos properly. But honestly, who cares. Check this out! I have been in slump ever since I had my relapse and chucked 6 months of sobriety out the window. I said I wasn’t going to let me get it down, and in a way that’s true. True in the sense that I wasn’t going to let it stop me from getting back on track. But it did hurt. Ugh. And totally sucks having to go through withdraws, resetting expectations with family and friends, reset my sober clock,  yada yada. Anywho….I’m baaaackkk. My mojo is flowing. I feel good. THIS is the moment I have been waiting for. To be reconnected with the genuine, happy me. Not trying to force anything but just being. Ah, feels so good. Okay, so here’s the deal. When I quit drinking I replaced my evening wine time with yoga. I go from 6:30-8 M-Thur. My feeling is if I was able to make time for wine and do absolutely nothing then I can make time for yoga and get my shit together. It’s paid off in spades. One of my instructors took this picture of me in class and afterwards I told her my back story about this pose. Welp, she posted it on FB the other day and now it’s had 7  – S E V E N –  shares. One by Thug Yoga whose FB page and products I absolutely adore. Their products and posts are hysterical and should check them out if you want a good laugh – even if you don’t do yoga. Here I am sober friends. Doing my thang and feeling amazing. This is affirmation that those 6 months weren’t chucked out the window. A solid, concrete reminder that a lot of progress had been made even if I had a slip up. One of these days I will post about the inflammatory effects of alcohol. But for now….it’s like an angel heard my cries and sent this to dry my eyes. It’s a beautiful thing. Untitled

Namaste bitches!

 

 

6 comments

  1. xomorgsxo · July 14, 2016

    hell yeah girl!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. noddysober · July 15, 2016

    Awesome!! Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ainsobriety · July 15, 2016

    Awesome. Yoga is a path to anything and everything.
    Namaste!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lily 🌷 · July 15, 2016

    Yay 🎉💐🎉💐🎉💐🎉💐🎉 really awesome 🙂 I’m so impressed ! It gives me hope that I will also improve in yoga ! Lily 🌷x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

