A little breath of fresh air

I got up early today. I started work early so I could get a jump start on the day. Also, starting early means I can take a few extra breaks throughout the day. I used those breaks to go for a couple good walks. I haven’t been exercising at all and my new fitness band is there to remind me , every hour, that I’m not moving. You can’t argue with numbers. Yesterday it said I could earn 1000 points for walking an hour and a half or doing 45 minutes of cardio. I earned 2 points. 2. So fine, message received. I got my hiney walking today and hit the 1000 point goal. It was actually really nice to get the fresh air. I’m not a big cardio person. You’ll never see me run. In fact, I actually break out in hives when I run. I thank God for little blessings. Anyway, the neighborhood is lit up with Christmas decorations. I saw people raking leaves, children playing outside, little ankle biter dogs barking at the front doors of homes. It was nice. Since I started working from home I’ve lost a lot of social time. Even though I wasn’t talking with these people I saw it was nice just to make eye contact and smile with someone. My eyes got to see more than the inside of my home and the computer screen.

Day 3 is it?

7 comments

  1. ainsobriety · December 21

    I hate running too. By walking can be a powerful form of meditation. Look at all the things you noticed!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. shehidbehindtheglass · December 21

    Wonderful! Congrats on day 3 and getting out for walks and fresh air 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. HealthyJenn · December 22

    Getting outside for a walk always helps me too. Day 3 is awesome…what a nice gift to give yourself. Keep going.
    Jenn

    Liked by 1 person

  4. moderndaygirlsober · January 8

    I love running lol, but I can understand how it’s hated too. I just like what it does to my ass 🤣

    Liked by 1 person

    • truthbetold1111 · January 8

      Not even a tight hiney could get me running! Haha! I do hear though that it’s a great way to let off steam and get centered. Do you do marathons? I’m always in awe of marathon runners.

      Liked by 1 person

      • moderndaygirlsober · January 8

        It IS a great way to let off steam and center yourself. I never feel shitty after my runs, ever. And yes, I do *half* marathons and 10k runs… in October last year was my last *big* accomplishment… the Rock n Roll 10k run on Saturday then the half marathon the next morning on sunday (back to back), was fucking crazy!! A full marathon is a bit much for me, but that was almost one 🙀

        Liked by 1 person

  5. moderndaygirlsober · January 8

    I’m registered for another 10k in April, and a half in May again (my fifth one!). It becomes very addicting crossing that finish line… it’s a rush. And I’ve always ran with hangovers, brutal show. Can’t wait to run these two sans alcohol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

